Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Nuveau Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better. 

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

The good folks at Nuveau gave me 5 star treatment. I had some filler put in my face. Painless, easy, and took years of fine lines off my face. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2018

Five Stars - EXCELLENT -Super very good bedside manner treats you like person not a number am very happy with my surgery I highly recommend Dr. Lee if he was able to work with me he can work with you . Thank You Dr. Lee Kris Thomas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience at Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Med Spa!! The staff is beyond spectacular. From the hands on (and handsome ladies/ gentlemen) owners Randy Rakes and Dr. Edward Lee to the nurse, injectors  and Esthetician's (Alonah rocks!!).... Everyone is very informative, well trained, kind, knowledgeable, and on point. I've never felt in more capable and experienced hands. They have all the newest and greatest technology to aid in skin rejuvenation. And if you need a little help beyond that (which I did), Dr. Lee is one of the absolute best plastic surgeons in town. He is meticulous in his art. I would trust him with any procedure I decide to have done in the future and I feel completely confident in recommending him to any of my friends, family, or acquaintances. If you're looking for a wonderful med spa, Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Medspa is hands-down one of the best I've ever been to. Trust me! You'll love it there! It's amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Marty does brilliant work with injectables. She makes a plan, takes her time. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. I was comfortable with her and very impressed with the results. I had natural, but noticeable changes and Marty made suggestions no one else had.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2018

I can't begin to tell you how awesome this facility is. Everyone is so friendly and it's such a relaxing environment. Teta is AMAZING! She knows exactly what she is talking about and unlike most places I've been to, only recommends what is good for you. Pricing is great and quality of care is fantastic.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Lee performed successful trigger thumb surgeries (right & left) for my daughter (7 yo). I was very nervous about my dtr needing surgery & kept delaying it until I found him. I sought 2nd opinions, but after meeting Dr. Lee in consultation, I knew he was the right surgeon. He explained every detail calmly & answered all my questions. He is knowledgeable & highly skilled. My dtr had no complications or infections; she recovered quickly. Today, she has perfectly working thumbs, hardly any scar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

I went today for my first facial with Teta. A friend had referred me so I decided to see what it was all about. When I arrived I was greeted immediately by 3 friendly faces. They welcomed me in and offered me a beverage. So far so good! First class service! Shortly after I began my facial not knowing really what to expect. Teta was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and fresh faced! This was a great experience and I have already booked my next appointment! I feel good about my skin :) Thank you Teta and Nuveau for a first class experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

Ok I don't even know where to start so I'll start with how caring and professional Dr Lee was from the first moment I met him, his office was amazingly clean and smelled so good and not to mention a beautiful office, his staff Eva, and I apologize for forgetting the other young ladies name but they were absolute sweethearts just being nice sometimes can go further than you could ever imagine, now getting back to Dr Lee, I was terrified about having my procedure, however I made my decision based on his education, reviews, and mostly his smile it was one of the most genuine smiles I'd seen unlike many doctors today they make you feel like NEXT I've got another right after this but Dr Lee actually wanted to take his time and Perfect his work he expressed it and definitely showed it, after I got home and finally removed the wrapping after 2 days(nervously) but as I kept unwrapping I was confused looking for scars I just knew I'd have racetracks all over that area and I cried real tears because I didn't find one ugly or nasty scar that man is amazing my life will never be the same I can't wait to go shopping and show off a little lol I'm gonna conclude here because there's so much more I could say but Dr Lee if you ever read this review I just wanna say God truly blessed you with an amazing gift and heart and with the utmost respect you are beautiful on the outside, it was one of my first thoughts but my last thought was how beautiful you are on the inside....(I have to get this out) PLEASE go and help those poor celebrities in Hollywood they really could use your services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Lee is very friendly and helpful. He takes time to work with you and always want you to have the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2017

Dr. Lee was a Godsend for our kiddo!!! She had to have a skin graft on the top of her foot, and not only did he do an amazing job, but his bedside manner and availability for us and her was above and beyond anything we have experienced. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I love coming here to see Teta for my microdermabrasion. She is very knowledgeable and provides excellent advice on skincare!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

I recently had a procedure done and I could not be more pleased with the amazing service, care, and overall results achieved. Dr. Lee is absolutely amazing! He is calm and gentle and really takes his time to listen to his patients to ensure he understands their needs. He takes everything into consideration and really cares about his patients. I have also had the pleasure of working with Dr. Lee and have observed his technique first hand, which is ultimately why I chose him as my surgeon. If More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

I recently had a procedure done and I could not be more pleased with the amazing service, care, and overall results achieved. Dr. Lee is absolutely amazing! He is calm and gentle and really takes his time to listen to his patients to ensure he understands their needs. He takes everything into consideration and really cares about his patients. I have also had the pleasure of working with Dr. Lee and have observed his technique first hand, which is ultimately why I chose him as my surgeon. If you are contemplating surgery, I guarantee you will be happy with your experience with Dr. Lee, his staff, and the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2017

Dr. edward Lee is one of the most gifted plastic surgeons in Houston, TX.I was a botched case from one of the top surgeons in Houston. It is common for lots of plastic surgeons not to take other surgeon's mistakes.Dr. Lee has shown me nothing but compassion and skill. I am a work in progress and we are still revising previous surgeries. My case is challenging but Dr. Lee is honest, quick to reply to your calls. His patients have his personal cell phone for emergencies. How many drs do that??We are working on creating a whole new body as I used to weigh 450 pounds. Dr. lee is excellent at weight loss skin redundancy.Many plastic surgeons do not like working on patients who are still a little overweight. Dr. Lee is kind, skilled, likes a challenge and a wonderful human being! And No I am not related to him, I am just grateful to God everyday Dr.Lee is on my team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2017

I love Dr. Lee! He is a God send. I came to him as a botched job from a top surgeon in houston. Dr Lee was known md, compassionate and willing to take on my challenging case. I am still a work on n progress. My latest surgery in May 2017. A brachioplasty or redundant skin from excessive weight loss. Before my surgery the diameters of each of my arms were 25" around! Yes 25"!!!! 3 months later my guns are now 14" each in diameter!!! For the first time in my life I can wear sleeveless clothes and men often comment on my beautiful arms lol really!!! Looking forward to our next surgeries together. Dr. Lee is my Dr for life his bedside manner is superior. I thank God everyday that Dr. Lee is part of my team!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Dr. edward Lee is one of the most gifted plastic surgeons in Houston, TX.I was a botched case from one of the top surgeons in Houston. It is common for lots of plastic surgeons not to take other surgeon's mistakes.Dr. Lee has shown me nothing but compassion and skill. I am a work in progress and we are still revising previous surgeries. My case is challenging but Dr. Lee is honest, quick to reply to your calls. His patients have his personal cell phone for emergencies. How many drs do that??We are working on creating a whole new body as I used to weigh 450 pounds. Dr. lee is excellent at weight loss skin redundancy.Many plastic surgeons do not like working on patients who are still a little overweight. Dr. Lee is kind, skilled, likes a challenge and a wonderful human being! And No I am not related to him, I am just grateful to God everyday Dr.Lee is on my team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2017

Dr. Lee was so incredible in many ways. Not only is he a great surgeon but he's incredibly friendly and thorough with explaining everything he's going to do during the surgery and thereafter. He planned to do surgery on my son and made him feel very comfortable and not be nervous about the situation. He answered the phone himself when I called to make an appointment. I don't know any other doctors that we can speak to directly. I can't speak highly enough of him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2017

Positive, effective and solid results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2017

I saw Dr. Lee for scar revision and am very impressed with the results. Originally I was anxious about the procedure but Dr. Lee answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease. He has been professional and accommodating throughout the entire process and is quick to respond anytime I have a question. I would not go to another surgeon, he is amazing! I will continue to recommend him to everyone I can. Thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2017

Dr. Lee's bedside manners are stellar and his work ethic is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

I saw Dr. Lee for scar revision and am very impressed with the results. Originally I was anxious about the procedure but Dr. Lee answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease. He has been professional and accommodating throughout the entire process and is quick to respond anytime I have a question. I would not go to another surgeon, he is amazing! I will continue to recommend him to everyone I can. Thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Lee was the plastic surgeon that took care of my hand while I was admitted to Methodist Hospital for 5 days for a cat bite. His is a wonderful doctor. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He will take great care of you. I saw him for follow up at his regular office after I was discharged from the hospital. My hand healed perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

He was terrific with my daughter (8) and with me. I've already recommended him to a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Lee was so incredible in many ways. Not only is he a great surgeon but he's incredibly friendly and thorough with explaining everything he's going to do during the surgery and thereafter. He planned to do surgery on my son and made him feel very comfortable and not be nervous about the situation. He answered the phone himself when I called to make an appointment. I don't know any other doctors that we can speak to directly. I can't speak highly enough of him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

Positive, effective and solid results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr. Lee's bedside manners are stellar and his work ethic is superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Lee is very personable! He is always very thoughtful and kind. If you are looking to get a procedure done, he will be able to kindly guide you through the process. Very seldom do you meet a doctor who is as considerate and relational as Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Lee is very personable! He is always very thoughtful and kind. If you are looking to get a procedure done, he will be able to kindly guide you through the process. Very seldom do you meet a doctor who is as considerate and relational as Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Lee is very personable! He is always very thoughtful and kind. If you are looking to get a procedure done, he will be able to kindly guide you through the process. Very seldom do you meet a doctor who is as considerate and relational as Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

Yes, this Dr. is kind, considerate, knowledgeable, and very good at this craft. Wow! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2017

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Lee. Dr. Lee saw me within 1 hour of being contacted for an urgent procedure. He was understanding, knowledgeable and did an excellent job with the procedure. He then followed up with me multiple times over the next couple weeks to check in on my progress. I am truly grateful for the accommodations he was willing to make, and I would highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Lee is amazing. Great attitude, excellent surgeon, and amazing recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

My five year old recently fell on the playground and had a gash on her chin requiring stitches. Dr. Lee did a wonderful job. He was so patient and kind with her and really put her at ease. Her scar looks great and I am sure with time will be barely noticeable. I could not be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2016

I've worked with Dr. Lee at Texas Children's Hospital - he is a kind and compassionate physician and an excellent plastic surgeon. I'd recommend him highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2016

One of the best surgeons I've ever had the pleasure of working with! I would recommend him to anyone in my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2016

Dr. Lee is very compassionate He did an Otoplasty on my daughter at 8 years of age she is now 10yrs old and she had a great outcome She has no complaints about how her ears look now Dr. Lee has excellent bedside manner and really shows how much he cares about his patients Thank you Dr. Lee ... I trust Dr. Lee in all the work he does ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2016

Dr. Lee is the best at what he does. There is no one better in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2016

Eddie Lee removed a growth from my daughter's eye. She is 8 years old. She is a fighter and a screamer but she never fought him or screamed. Because he is so calm and loving as a doctor. She let him locally give her a shot in the eye and while she was awake, she let him remove the growth in his office. She was a trooper because she felt peace around Dr. Lee and she trusted him immediately. He's honest, gifted in what he does and is very relational and explains everything so clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2016

Dr. Edward Lee was amazing with our 8 year old daughter when she had an accident last January. He was highly recommended and lived up to his reputation of being an involved, caring, and extremely knowledgable doctor. I can highly recommend Dr. Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

I met Dr. Lee in an after hours emergency room visit when my young son had an injury to his face. Dr. Lee had to be called into the office to help, arriving quickly even though it was late at night. Dr. Lee went out of his way to put my child and myself and ease and very carefully and skillfully repaired the injury on my child's face. He was also readily available for follow up instruction/care both during and after regular office hours. I highly recommend Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2016

Our daughter has been under Dr. Lee's care since she was born at TCH in 2013.From the first time we met Dr. Lee in the NICU, we have been nothing but impressed by him.From His knowledge as a physician and his bedside manner to his communication with us all- he's always been EXCEPTIONAL. He has always been available to help and continue to follow her despite her being released. He truly cares about his patients in a way I've never seen. Worth traveling any distance to see him-even 800 miles from More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

My son has been under Dr. Lee's care twice now. He has always been an amazing Dr. And cares for his patients like none other Ive seen before. He is very knowledgable and never pushes your questions or concerns to the back burner. My child was diagnosed with cleft lip in utero at 16 weeks. Today at almost 2 years of age, you cannot tell he has ever had an issue, not surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Lee for plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2016

I had major reconstructive surgery as part of a procedure for cancer of the face and mouth. Dr. Lee was brought in to do the facial rebuild, which was extensive. I was asleep for most of his work but the post-op care was exemplary. He was warm, knowledgeable, explained everything and even met me at the clinic rather than have me come, much more inconveniently, to his office at the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2016

I am so pleased with the results of my botox and lip injections (first time ever). They are natural, not too big but just adding that added plump. So relieved to find a great doctor in Houston so that I can discontinue driving to DFW for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I've been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today's new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2016

I love Nuveau!! Wonderful relaxing environment! Great convenient location! Awesome Services & Staff!!! Ask for Teta! She is amazing at everything she does. Very caring & knowledgeable about her services & makes you feel very comfortable! My daughter & I absolutely adore her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

Love the staff here! They get wonderful CoolSculpting results! They just got the chin applicator for the neck fat - very exciting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

For years now, Dr. Cheng and Teta at Nuveau Medical Aesthetics have been my 1st choice for skin care and fillers. Dr Cheng's fillers are so so gentle and subtle, never too much, always perfect for me! I've been loyal to Teta for many years, she is knowledgable about all the issues my skin goes through from travels, hormones and diet! Her facials get my skin back on the bright healthy path every time! So glad she is back home at Nueveau...Thank you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2015

This place is the best. You all MUST go see Teta Martin. One of the only ones I will let wax my eyebrows. Perfect every time :)  Teta also dyed my eyelashes and they look absolutely amazing!!  Make an appointment with Teta for a lash dye and you won't have to wear mascara!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! She has many other services she offers as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

I just back from getting the hydration facial with Tela. It was amazing! I'm definitely coming back for more buhahah. The moment you come in you're greeted by the sweet Jeremy who is front desk and the person I give my credit card to.  I've gotten some work done by Dr. Cheng as well in my previous visits. She's a total sweetheart and very gentle but gets results. I love coming to this place and plus I love literally 5 minutes away. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

Teta is the best! I've been a client of Teta's since 2008- once I met her, I knew I wasn't going to anyone else and have followed her to nuveau aesthetics. I'm so glad she works there because now I'm a patient of Dr Cheng's as well. I highly recommend them both! And it's so easy to make appointments and I love the location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Teta Franklin is the BEST for brows, facials, and any waxing. She's a total pro and I won't use anyone else. I have been going to her for several years and highly recommend all her services. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.