Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nuveau Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better. 

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

The good folks at Nuveau gave me 5 star treatment. I had some filler put in my face. Painless, easy, and took years of fine lines off my face. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience at Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Med Spa!! The staff is beyond spectacular. From the hands on (and handsome ladies/ gentlemen) owners Randy Rakes and Dr. Edward Lee to the nurse, injectors  and Esthetician's (Alonah rocks!!).... Everyone is very informative, well trained, kind, knowledgeable, and on point. I've never felt in more capable and experienced hands. They have all the newest and greatest technology to aid in skin rejuvenation. And if you need a little help beyond that (which I did), Dr. Lee is one of the absolute best plastic surgeons in town. He is meticulous in his art. I would trust him with any procedure I decide to have done in the future and I feel completely confident in recommending him to any of my friends, family, or acquaintances. If you're looking for a wonderful med spa, Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Medspa is hands-down one of the best I've ever been to. Trust me! You'll love it there! It's amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Marty does brilliant work with injectables. She makes a plan, takes her time. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. I was comfortable with her and very impressed with the results. I had natural, but noticeable changes and Marty made suggestions no one else had.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2018

I can't begin to tell you how awesome this facility is. Everyone is so friendly and it's such a relaxing environment. Teta is AMAZING! She knows exactly what she is talking about and unlike most places I've been to, only recommends what is good for you. Pricing is great and quality of care is fantastic.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

I went today for my first facial with Teta. A friend had referred me so I decided to see what it was all about. When I arrived I was greeted immediately by 3 friendly faces. They welcomed me in and offered me a beverage. So far so good! First class service! Shortly after I began my facial not knowing really what to expect. Teta was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and fresh faced! This was a great experience and I have already booked my next appointment! I feel good about my skin :) Thank you Teta and Nuveau for a first class experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

Ok I don't even know where to start so I'll start with how caring and professional Dr Lee was from the first moment I met him, his office was amazingly clean and smelled so good and not to mention a beautiful office, his staff Eva, and I apologize for forgetting the other young ladies name but they were absolute sweethearts just being nice sometimes can go further than you could ever imagine, now getting back to Dr Lee, I was terrified about having my procedure, however I made my decision based on his education, reviews, and mostly his smile it was one of the most genuine smiles I'd seen unlike many doctors today they make you feel like NEXT I've got another right after this but Dr Lee actually wanted to take his time and Perfect his work he expressed it and definitely showed it, after I got home and finally removed the wrapping after 2 days(nervously) but as I kept unwrapping I was confused looking for scars I just knew I'd have racetracks all over that area and I cried real tears because I didn't find one ugly or nasty scar that man is amazing my life will never be the same I can't wait to go shopping and show off a little lol I'm gonna conclude here because there's so much more I could say but Dr Lee if you ever read this review I just wanna say God truly blessed you with an amazing gift and heart and with the utmost respect you are beautiful on the outside, it was one of my first thoughts but my last thought was how beautiful you are on the inside....(I have to get this out) PLEASE go and help those poor celebrities in Hollywood they really could use your services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I love coming here to see Teta for my microdermabrasion. She is very knowledgeable and provides excellent advice on skincare!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Lee is very personable! He is always very thoughtful and kind. If you are looking to get a procedure done, he will be able to kindly guide you through the process. Very seldom do you meet a doctor who is as considerate and relational as Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I've been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today's new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

For years now, Dr. Cheng and Teta at Nuveau Medical Aesthetics have been my 1st choice for skin care and fillers. Dr Cheng's fillers are so so gentle and subtle, never too much, always perfect for me! I've been loyal to Teta for many years, she is knowledgable about all the issues my skin goes through from travels, hormones and diet! Her facials get my skin back on the bright healthy path every time! So glad she is back home at Nueveau...Thank you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2015

This place is the best. You all MUST go see Teta Martin. One of the only ones I will let wax my eyebrows. Perfect every time :)  Teta also dyed my eyelashes and they look absolutely amazing!!  Make an appointment with Teta for a lash dye and you won't have to wear mascara!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! She has many other services she offers as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

I just back from getting the hydration facial with Tela. It was amazing! I'm definitely coming back for more buhahah. The moment you come in you're greeted by the sweet Jeremy who is front desk and the person I give my credit card to.  I've gotten some work done by Dr. Cheng as well in my previous visits. She's a total sweetheart and very gentle but gets results. I love coming to this place and plus I love literally 5 minutes away. Love! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.