Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr Lee has amazing bedside manner and has a very calm disposition that makes going to the doctor so much easier!  He actually cares a lot about his patients and I would fully recommend him for any treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Nuveau Plastic Surgery is hands down the best! Ive never had better results from injectables! Randy and Dr. Ly listen to your concerns and your vision for yourself. They have an artistic eye and truly care for their clients. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I love Dr. Lee and his staff at Nuveau! The clinic is immaculate and gorgeous inside. The staff is always very welcoming. Dr. Lee demeanor is calm and confident. He listens and considers everything when you explain what your expectations are with each procedure. Thank you to Eva and Randy for being available for help at all times, and always supportive and knowledgeable. The skincare line is to die for and they only use the highest quality of products. Everyone from the PA to the esthetician is highly qualified and experienced in aesthetics. I trust Nuveau with my face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

The team at Nuveau are professional, attentive and very effective. I've been working with both Dr. Lee and Joanna for several months to address an ongoing (and very annoying) problem through botox treatments, and they have been able to make a very big difference in my quality of life. I have recommended them to family and friends and plan to continue my treatment there for the foreseeable future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Top notch and extremely professional environment and staff!!!! I am a return patient/client and highly recommend Nuveau for all your cosmetic procedures. Nuveau maintains my botox and fillers plus check out the laser treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

I work in the medical field and asked around before I went here for my first experience with fillers. Dr. Lee and Randy made me feel completely comfortable with the process. I love my results! I have been going there for over a year now for botox, fillers and have also gotten the profound skin tightening and cellufina procedures. The entire staff treat me like family and I couldn't be happier with the results. If you are deciding on anything, go talk to them first. They are super knowledgeable and will really help you decide the best course for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Lee and his team for any procedure you may have. I am beyond satisfied with my results and will be using him in the future as well. From day one, his coordinator, Eva, makes you feel welcomed. Any nerves you may have quickly slip away. Anesthesia often doesn't affect me, so I remained awake throughout the entire process. Dr. Lee didn't let that affect him at all, and his team continued as we made conversation throughout the procedure. I will definitely be coming back in the future. His staff is very professional and supportive. You will not be steered wrong or dissatisfied with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I would recommend a facial from Teta! She is amazing and took care of my skin issues before I got married. I received a series of chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion and of course purchased every product she recommended! I received so many compliments on my skin! Alonah is an angel who performed my Halo treatment and some other laser treatments in removing unwanted spots here and there. Johanna is very patient and took her time. She called the next day to check on me after receiving filler and Botox. Dr. Lee is is friendly, professional and thorough. He solved a skin issue for me that had gone unresolved after seeing and receiving treatment from two other doctors. And last but not least Randy is like a long lost family member who will take you under his wing and guide you in the right direction with concerns and issues you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I’ve been going to Nuveau for many years and have come to expect consistent, effective treatments with fantastic results. I have seen Teta for facials and waxing since 2008. She is beyond amazing!! I love her and can’t recommend her services enough! I’ve also been seen by Randy, Dr. Lee, and others at Nuveau for Botox, laser, and more. I appreciate their safe environment and care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

i had botox injection on my forehead for gead aches and wrinkles and im very 😊 all so had my lips made fuller love them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Lee did a great job on my acne scar fillers & their Botox lasts longer than others. The staff and Randy are so knowledgeable and friendly. Been going there for years and will continue to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I love my results!! Wow!! I finally have a smooth forehead and upper lip thanks to Dr.Lee for being so patient and kind with me!!! I will definitely be going back for retouch! Staff is awesome and welcomes  you and greet you with great smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Marty does brilliant work with injectables. She makes a plan, takes her time. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. I was comfortable with her and very impressed with the results. I had natural, but noticeable changes and Marty made suggestions no one else had.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Cheng does beautiful work!  I had Boxtox and Restylane for the first time about 9 months ago to stave off fine lines and the result was amazing.  No one could tell that I had anything done but I got so many compliments about how refreshed and great I looked.  The results lasted much longer than I had anticipated as well! Dr. Cheng is conservative with her treatment and definitely would rather do less at first and see how you like the result before doing more.  She always shows you in the mirror the results and has you make the decision whether or not to add more. Additionally, the office is beautiful and spa like and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. No one in her office ever tries to sell additional products or services.  I have recommended Nuveau countless times and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Cheng does beautiful work!  I had Boxtox and Restylane for the first time about 9 months ago to stave off fine lines and the result was amazing.  No one could tell that I had anything done but I got so many compliments about how refreshed and great I looked.  The results lasted much longer than I had anticipated as well!Dr. Cheng is conservative with her treatment and definitely would rather do less at first and see how you like the result before doing more.  She always shows you in the mirror the results and has you make the decision whether or not to add more. Additionally, the office is beautiful and spa like and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. No one in her office ever tries to sell additional products or services.  I have recommended Nuveau countless times and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2016

I am so pleased with the results of my botox and lip injections (first time ever). They are natural, not too big but just adding that added plump. So relieved to find a great doctor in Houston so that I can discontinue driving to DFW for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2016

I am so pleased with the results of my botox and lip injections (first time ever). They are natural, not too big but just adding that added plump. So relieved to find a great doctor in Houston so that I can discontinue driving to DFW for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Cheng is awesome!  Very cool, down to earth and friendly.  Took the time to go through a thorough and informative consultation, discussing multiple options.  She performed botox for prevention of forehead wrinkle progression and juvaderm for mild loss of volume in cheeks, with a light, conservative hand.  Dr Cheng saved the remaining juvaderm in my syringe, so that I could I could have a few days to see if I felt that I wanted more, rather than using too much.  I'm very impressed with her, the staff and the facility.  I'll be sending all my friends her way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2014

I had a terrible breakout that nothing could cure--due to hormonal treatment I received. It was so bad I had large inflamed acne all over my face that was hard to cover up with makeup. As a last resort I googled and found Dr Cheng. At my first appointment she prescribed an antibiotic wipe (covered by insurance which cost me only $3) and recommended a microderm to get the dead skin off my face. Immediately the redness and inflammation was gone.  Within a week, my acne was almost invisible if I had makeup. After that I had monthly microderm and used clarisonic twice daily (plus the antibiotic wipe). I followed up with chemical peel about 4 months later. Now I can go makeup free, no bumps, no breakouts, and I am off the antibiotic wipe. I just use clarisonic and occasionally get my microderm. I thought the cost was reasonable, I think I paid like $100-$130 for microderm facial. Considering all the money I wasted on acne products and expensive makeup, this was a really good investment. I now get photofacials from her as well, which is really inexpensive, and gotten rid of most of my sun damage. A year ago I was ashamed to leave the house without makeup on, now I am very happy with my beautiful skin!Thanks Dr Cheng... you are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2013

I have been going to Dr Cheng for at least 6 years . She is an artist with Botox and fillers ! I always feel like I look a little more fresh not overdone , which gives me more confidence . I am in the service industry and have referred many if my clients and friends to her , all have been very grateful and satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2013

I have been going to her for quite some time. I use her for Botox in my forehead and I've used her for filler in my lips once.  She charges $13/unit for Botox and this lady really knows how to use a needle.  I always am left with tons of expression and movement in my forehead minus the wrinkles.  I also like that She's an MD and ONLY does this as opposed to many doctors who specialize in other areas and occasionally do Botox on the side. Practice makes perfect.  I really liked how she did the filler in my lips as well.  It was incredibly natural...no duck face here!!!!  I have sent friends her way and they have become fans of Dr. Cheng as well.   She spends her time with you and will always take the natural approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2013

I have been going to her for quite some time. I use her for Botox in my forehead and I’ve used her for filler in my lips once.  She charges $13/unit for Botox and this lady really knows how to use a needle.  I always am left with tons of expression and movement in my forehead minus the wrinkles.  I also like that She’s an MD and ONLY does this as opposed to many doctors who specialize in other areas and occasionally do Botox on the side. Practice makes perfect.  I really liked how she did the filler in my lips as well.  It was incredibly natural...no duck face here!!!!  I have sent friends her way and they have become fans of Dr. Cheng as well.   She spends her time with you and will always take the natural approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

"I am in my sixties and have been a patient of Dr. Cheng's for 5 years, and she has done amazing things with my skin! I've had several different types of treatments at Nuveau, including botox, Radiesse filler, and laser photofacials, all with tremendous results. Dr. Cheng is an accomplished physician as well as an accomplished musician. My face has benefited greatly from her skill as a doctor combined with her artistic abilites. I would with confidence recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone wanting to improve their appearance!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

I have been visiting Dr. Cheng for over three and a half years now for botox to treat early signs of Crow's feet. Approaching thirty pretty soon and fair skinned, I wanted to be proactive in treating early signs of Crow's feet since it is very hereditary on both sides of my family. This has been extremely effective and my confidence level is much higher since I was insecure about the fine lines. What I really enjoy about Dr. Cheng is her friendliness! She isn't just a doctor I see. She has built a relationship with me and knows a bit about myself beyond my first name. That type of care is important to me. She isn't just rushing me in and out like some doctors do. Anytime I have a question about a procedure or a concern, she will take the time to explain to me until I'm fully aware of what I need to know. Also, Nuvea Medical Aesthetics is beautifully decorated and is very serene! I often snap pictures with my phone for future decor references. Dr. Cheng also took the time to schedule an appointment with my mother who was visiting me from out of town and was going to open up the office on a Saturday just so my mom could be seen. How nice is that? If you're thinking about doing a laser treatment, botox, anything, go see Dr. Cheng! Her staff is very friendly, as well. Also, she is always available by phone if you have any questions or concerns after a treatment. I'm so thankful I found Dr. Cheng and you will be too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2013

I never really had any problems with my skin growing up until recently when I turned 32 years old. So by not having dealt with bad skin before I was freaking out. Dr. Cheng was able to calm me down & took the time to teach me about acne and even created my own skin care treatment regime. Anytime I had a question or concern she took the time to help me. Dr. Cheng genuinely cares about her patients & will go the extra mile, which I find rare in the medical profession. I highly recommend her! Especially for IPL or fillers. Thanks to Dr. Cheng my skin is looking back to normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She's great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn't push products on you that you don't need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She’s great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn’t push products on you that you don’t need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I’m 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn’t you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn’t be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I’d exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don’t even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn’t charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I’ve since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury. Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.