Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

I’ve visited several plastic surgery offices and medspa’s in the area over the years for lasers, microneedling, injections, Botox and Nuveau stands out with the level of patient care, consultation, offerings, and technical skill. I recently had a Halo laser treatment with Randy as the practitioner and I am grateful for the care & attention paid to my comfort level and individualized experience that was consultative vs obvious up-selling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

My first visit, I was attended to immediately. The doctor was very accommodating to my needs and it was evident that he has extensive experience with Botox. It was painless and quick. I am very happy to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

My first visit, I was attended to immediately. The doctor was very accommodating to my needs and it was evident that he has extensive experience with Botox. It was painless and quick. I am very happy to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Nuveau Plastic Surgery is hands down the best! Ive never had better results from injectables! Randy and Dr. Ly listen to your concerns and your vision for yourself. They have an artistic eye and truly care for their clients. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I love Dr. Lee and his staff at Nuveau! The clinic is immaculate and gorgeous inside. The staff is always very welcoming. Dr. Lee demeanor is calm and confident. He listens and considers everything when you explain what your expectations are with each procedure. Thank you to Eva and Randy for being available for help at all times, and always supportive and knowledgeable. The skincare line is to die for and they only use the highest quality of products. Everyone from the PA to the esthetician is highly qualified and experienced in aesthetics. I trust Nuveau with my face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Top notch and extremely professional environment and staff!!!! I am a return patient/client and highly recommend Nuveau for all your cosmetic procedures. Nuveau maintains my botox and fillers plus check out the laser treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

The team at Nuveau are professional, attentive and very effective. I've been working with both Dr. Lee and Joanna for several months to address an ongoing (and very annoying) problem through botox treatments, and they have been able to make a very big difference in my quality of life. I have recommended them to family and friends and plan to continue my treatment there for the foreseeable future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

I work in the medical field and asked around before I went here for my first experience with fillers. Dr. Lee and Randy made me feel completely comfortable with the process. I love my results! I have been going there for over a year now for botox, fillers and have also gotten the profound skin tightening and cellufina procedures. The entire staff treat me like family and I couldn't be happier with the results. If you are deciding on anything, go talk to them first. They are super knowledgeable and will really help you decide the best course for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Lee and his team for any procedure you may have. I am beyond satisfied with my results and will be using him in the future as well. From day one, his coordinator, Eva, makes you feel welcomed. Any nerves you may have quickly slip away. Anesthesia often doesn't affect me, so I remained awake throughout the entire process. Dr. Lee didn't let that affect him at all, and his team continued as we made conversation throughout the procedure. I will definitely be coming back in the future. His staff is very professional and supportive. You will not be steered wrong or dissatisfied with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I would recommend a facial from Teta! She is amazing and took care of my skin issues before I got married. I received a series of chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion and of course purchased every product she recommended! I received so many compliments on my skin! Alonah is an angel who performed my Halo treatment and some other laser treatments in removing unwanted spots here and there. Johanna is very patient and took her time. She called the next day to check on me after receiving filler and Botox. Dr. Lee is is friendly, professional and thorough. He solved a skin issue for me that had gone unresolved after seeing and receiving treatment from two other doctors. And last but not least Randy is like a long lost family member who will take you under his wing and guide you in the right direction with concerns and issues you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I’ve been going to Nuveau for many years and have come to expect consistent, effective treatments with fantastic results. I have seen Teta for facials and waxing since 2008. She is beyond amazing!! I love her and can’t recommend her services enough! I’ve also been seen by Randy, Dr. Lee, and others at Nuveau for Botox, laser, and more. I appreciate their safe environment and care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

"I am in my sixties and have been a patient of Dr. Cheng's for 5 years, and she has done amazing things with my skin! I've had several different types of treatments at Nuveau, including botox, Radiesse filler, and laser photofacials, all with tremendous results. Dr. Cheng is an accomplished physician as well as an accomplished musician. My face has benefited greatly from her skill as a doctor combined with her artistic abilites. I would with confidence recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone wanting to improve their appearance!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

I have been visiting Dr. Cheng for over three and a half years now for botox to treat early signs of Crow's feet. Approaching thirty pretty soon and fair skinned, I wanted to be proactive in treating early signs of Crow's feet since it is very hereditary on both sides of my family. This has been extremely effective and my confidence level is much higher since I was insecure about the fine lines. What I really enjoy about Dr. Cheng is her friendliness! She isn't just a doctor I see. She has built a relationship with me and knows a bit about myself beyond my first name. That type of care is important to me. She isn't just rushing me in and out like some doctors do. Anytime I have a question about a procedure or a concern, she will take the time to explain to me until I'm fully aware of what I need to know. Also, Nuvea Medical Aesthetics is beautifully decorated and is very serene! I often snap pictures with my phone for future decor references. Dr. Cheng also took the time to schedule an appointment with my mother who was visiting me from out of town and was going to open up the office on a Saturday just so my mom could be seen. How nice is that? If you're thinking about doing a laser treatment, botox, anything, go see Dr. Cheng! Her staff is very friendly, as well. Also, she is always available by phone if you have any questions or concerns after a treatment. I'm so thankful I found Dr. Cheng and you will be too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.