Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Procedures Near Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr Lee has amazing bedside manner and has a very calm disposition that makes going to the doctor so much easier!  He actually cares a lot about his patients and I would fully recommend him for any treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

Top notch and extremely professional environment and staff!!!! I am a return patient/client and highly recommend Nuveau for all your cosmetic procedures. Nuveau maintains my botox and fillers plus check out the laser treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I would recommend a facial from Teta! She is amazing and took care of my skin issues before I got married. I received a series of chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion and of course purchased every product she recommended! I received so many compliments on my skin! Alonah is an angel who performed my Halo treatment and some other laser treatments in removing unwanted spots here and there. Johanna is very patient and took her time. She called the next day to check on me after receiving filler and Botox. Dr. Lee is is friendly, professional and thorough. He solved a skin issue for me that had gone unresolved after seeing and receiving treatment from two other doctors. And last but not least Randy is like a long lost family member who will take you under his wing and guide you in the right direction with concerns and issues you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience at Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Med Spa!! The staff is beyond spectacular. From the hands on (and handsome ladies/ gentlemen) owners Randy Rakes and Dr. Edward Lee to the nurse, injectors  and Esthetician's (Alonah rocks!!).... Everyone is very informative, well trained, kind, knowledgeable, and on point. I've never felt in more capable and experienced hands. They have all the newest and greatest technology to aid in skin rejuvenation. And if you need a little help beyond that (which I did), Dr. Lee is one of the absolute best plastic surgeons in town. He is meticulous in his art. I would trust him with any procedure I decide to have done in the future and I feel completely confident in recommending him to any of my friends, family, or acquaintances. If you're looking for a wonderful med spa, Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Medspa is hands-down one of the best I've ever been to. Trust me! You'll love it there! It's amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Cheng is awesome!  Very cool, down to earth and friendly.  Took the time to go through a thorough and informative consultation, discussing multiple options.  She performed botox for prevention of forehead wrinkle progression and juvaderm for mild loss of volume in cheeks, with a light, conservative hand.  Dr Cheng saved the remaining juvaderm in my syringe, so that I could I could have a few days to see if I felt that I wanted more, rather than using too much.  I'm very impressed with her, the staff and the facility.  I'll be sending all my friends her way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2014

I had a terrible breakout that nothing could cure--due to hormonal treatment I received. It was so bad I had large inflamed acne all over my face that was hard to cover up with makeup. As a last resort I googled and found Dr Cheng. At my first appointment she prescribed an antibiotic wipe (covered by insurance which cost me only $3) and recommended a microderm to get the dead skin off my face. Immediately the redness and inflammation was gone.  Within a week, my acne was almost invisible if I had makeup. After that I had monthly microderm and used clarisonic twice daily (plus the antibiotic wipe). I followed up with chemical peel about 4 months later. Now I can go makeup free, no bumps, no breakouts, and I am off the antibiotic wipe. I just use clarisonic and occasionally get my microderm. I thought the cost was reasonable, I think I paid like $100-$130 for microderm facial. Considering all the money I wasted on acne products and expensive makeup, this was a really good investment. I now get photofacials from her as well, which is really inexpensive, and gotten rid of most of my sun damage. A year ago I was ashamed to leave the house without makeup on, now I am very happy with my beautiful skin!Thanks Dr Cheng... you are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

"I am in my sixties and have been a patient of Dr. Cheng's for 5 years, and she has done amazing things with my skin! I've had several different types of treatments at Nuveau, including botox, Radiesse filler, and laser photofacials, all with tremendous results. Dr. Cheng is an accomplished physician as well as an accomplished musician. My face has benefited greatly from her skill as a doctor combined with her artistic abilites. I would with confidence recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone wanting to improve their appearance!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2013

I never really had any problems with my skin growing up until recently when I turned 32 years old. So by not having dealt with bad skin before I was freaking out. Dr. Cheng was able to calm me down & took the time to teach me about acne and even created my own skin care treatment regime. Anytime I had a question or concern she took the time to help me. Dr. Cheng genuinely cares about her patients & will go the extra mile, which I find rare in the medical profession. I highly recommend her! Especially for IPL or fillers. Thanks to Dr. Cheng my skin is looking back to normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She's great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn't push products on you that you don't need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She’s great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn’t push products on you that you don’t need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2011

Dr. Cheng was great to me. I went for laser treatments to help my rosacea. Her bedside manner was very gentle and I always felt like she was an expert in treating me. The office was clean and convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I’m 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn’t you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn’t be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I’d exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don’t even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn’t charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I’ve since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury. Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.