Patient Reviews

Reviews for Spa Services Procedures in Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Nuveau is a great place to have Lipo done. The team is very professional and kind. The massage therapist is amazing.wow And I had the pleasure of meeting Beatrice. Very nice lady and she is cute BTW 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2021

The entire team at Nuveau is far superior than any other medical spa in Houston. I’ve had several facial treatments with Teta and my acne is non existent now. She’s a pro at removing whiteheads. Anywhere else I’ve had a facial, I always break out, but never with teta because she sanitizes everything and knows exactly how to extract. She’s very gentle and leaves my skin glowing.Dr Lee is amazing!! He has done two small procedures for me and the areas looks perfect. Randy is great too, extremely knowledgeable about cool sculpting and laser treatments for stretch marks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I love Dr. Lee and his staff at Nuveau! The clinic is immaculate and gorgeous inside. The staff is always very welcoming. Dr. Lee demeanor is calm and confident. He listens and considers everything when you explain what your expectations are with each procedure. Thank you to Eva and Randy for being available for help at all times, and always supportive and knowledgeable. The skincare line is to die for and they only use the highest quality of products. Everyone from the PA to the esthetician is highly qualified and experienced in aesthetics. I trust Nuveau with my face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

?I L?VE Teta?Teta has been taking care of me for about 10 years - Hydrating Facials, Micro-needling facials, Microdermabrasion Facials, Chemical Peel Facials & great body massages. Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very welcoming & always ready to answer any questions you have about any treatments you might be interested in. The environment @ Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very calm & relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

I got my first facial today by Teta. As soon as I entered the door I was greeted with smiles and offered a beverage. The waiting area was very relaxing. I went into my appointment not really knowing what to expect. Teta was very informative and made me very comfortable as she walked me through each step. All I really had to do was close my eyes and relax. It was a great experience for a newbie and I highly recommend her. Already booked my next appointment! Thank you for a great experience and young refreshing skin:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

�I L�VE Teta�Teta has been taking care of me for about 10 years - Hydrating Facials, Micro-needling facials, Microdermabrasion Facials, Chemical Peel Facials & great body massages. Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is… More very welcoming & always ready to answer any questions you have about any treatments you might be interested in. The environment @ Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very calm & relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

I got my first facial today by Teta. As soon as I entered the door I was greeted with smiles and offered a beverage. The waiting area was very relaxing. I went into my appointment not really knowing what to… More expect. Teta was very informative and made me very comfortable as she walked me through each step. All I really had to do was close my eyes and relax. It was a great experience for a newbie and I highly recommend her. Already booked my next appointment! Thank you for a great experience and young refreshing skin:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

I went today for my first facial with Teta. A friend had referred me so I decided to see what it was all about. When I arrived I was greeted immediately by 3 friendly faces. They welcomed me in and offered me a beverage. So far so good! First class service! Shortly after I began my facial not knowing really what to expect. Teta was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and fresh faced! This was a great experience and I have already booked my next appointment! I feel good about my skin :) Thank you Teta and Nuveau for a first class experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I love coming here to see Teta for my microdermabrasion. She is very knowledgeable and provides excellent advice on skincare!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2016

I had major reconstructive surgery as part of a procedure for cancer of the face and mouth. Dr. Lee was brought in to do the facial rebuild, which was extensive. I was asleep for most of his work but the post-op care was exemplary. He was warm, knowledgeable, explained everything and even met me at the clinic rather than have me come, much more inconveniently, to his office at the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I've been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today's new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I’ve been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today’s new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

I love how this facility integrated medical needs with spa features. It's incredibly relaxing and the results I received after my facial were amazing. My skin was dehydrated and peeling when I went in and after I left I was smooth and soft thx to Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

For years now, Dr. Cheng and Teta at Nuveau Medical Aesthetics have been my 1st choice for skin care and fillers. Dr Cheng's fillers are so so gentle and subtle, never too much, always perfect for me! I've been loyal to Teta for many years, she is knowledgable about all the issues my skin goes through from travels, hormones and diet! Her facials get my skin back on the bright healthy path every time! So glad she is back home at Nueveau...Thank you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

I just back from getting the hydration facial with Tela. It was amazing! I'm definitely coming back for more buhahah. The moment you come in you're greeted by the sweet Jeremy who is front desk and the person I give my credit card to.  I've gotten some work done by Dr. Cheng as well in my previous visits. She's a total sweetheart and very gentle but gets results. I love coming to this place and plus I love literally 5 minutes away. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Teta Franklin is the BEST for brows, facials, and any waxing. She's a total pro and I won't use anyone else. I have been going to her for several years and highly recommend all her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng. Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG! Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.   If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng.Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG!Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.  If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2014

I had a terrible breakout that nothing could cure--due to hormonal treatment I received. It was so bad I had large inflamed acne all over my face that was hard to cover up with makeup. As a last resort I googled and found Dr Cheng. At my first appointment she prescribed an antibiotic wipe (covered by insurance which cost me only $3) and recommended a microderm to get the dead skin off my face. Immediately the redness and inflammation was gone.  Within a week, my acne was almost invisible if I had makeup. After that I had monthly microderm and used clarisonic twice daily (plus the antibiotic wipe). I followed up with chemical peel about 4 months later. Now I can go makeup free, no bumps, no breakouts, and I am off the antibiotic wipe. I just use clarisonic and occasionally get my microderm. I thought the cost was reasonable, I think I paid like $100-$130 for microderm facial. Considering all the money I wasted on acne products and expensive makeup, this was a really good investment. I now get photofacials from her as well, which is really inexpensive, and gotten rid of most of my sun damage. A year ago I was ashamed to leave the house without makeup on, now I am very happy with my beautiful skin!Thanks Dr Cheng... you are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She's great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn't push products on you that you don't need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She’s great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn’t push products on you that you don’t need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.