Patient Reviews

Reviews for Spa Services Procedures Near Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

I’ve visited several plastic surgery offices and medspa’s in the area over the years for lasers, microneedling, injections, Botox and Nuveau stands out with the level of patient care, consultation, offerings, and technical skill. I recently had a Halo laser treatment with Randy as the practitioner and I am grateful for the care & attention paid to my comfort level and individualized experience that was consultative vs obvious up-selling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Tried the Profound face treatment with Randy. Excellent results. Very professional. Cheeks and Chin/Neck are significantly tighter. I have had more compliments on my skin too in the past two weeks that I have had in the past decade. Highly recommend, Randy, Doctor Lee and their very experienced staff. #Profound #TightNeck #NoDoubleChin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau Plastic Surgery forever and if i could give them 6 stars I would. Dr Lee is super qualified and his credentials are stellar. He graduated from Baylor, was asked to teach and worked in South Korea /Asia where customers are super demanding and its so hyper competitive (plastic surgery capital of the world). He also volunteers to help children in need by fixing their cleft lip/palate as part of doctors without border type program. Randy Rakes is amazing. His background in medspa practice and his passion for bringing the latest technology to bear has helped the practice be leading in technologies and services to help me look my best. Halo, CoolSculpt, Ultherapy, Micro needling ...Joanne is the nurse practitioner in charge of botox, fillers and lasers and she is both medically trained but also has the artist's touch of using the menu of services to make sure you look beautiful, fresh and radiant and not overdone. She is amazing. Most importantly they are customer service oriented and lead with love and kindness. Run don't walk to make an appointment....Give them a chance to make this your best "looking" life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Love Nuveau! I have been coming here for years to see Teta. Hands down the best for facials, waxing, eyebrow maintenance, and even massages. She’s the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I have been seeing Teta Franklin for all of my skin care and waxing needs. Teta is EXCEPTIONALLY knowledgeable and for the last year (or so) she has been taking care of my facials and microdermabrasion every 4-6 weeks. The front staff is very kind, attentive and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I love Dr. Lee and his staff at Nuveau! The clinic is immaculate and gorgeous inside. The staff is always very welcoming. Dr. Lee demeanor is calm and confident. He listens and considers everything when you explain what your expectations are with each procedure. Thank you to Eva and Randy for being available for help at all times, and always supportive and knowledgeable. The skincare line is to die for and they only use the highest quality of products. Everyone from the PA to the esthetician is highly qualified and experienced in aesthetics. I trust Nuveau with my face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I would recommend a facial from Teta! She is amazing and took care of my skin issues before I got married. I received a series of chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion and of course purchased every product she recommended! I received so many compliments on my skin! Alonah is an angel who performed my Halo treatment and some other laser treatments in removing unwanted spots here and there. Johanna is very patient and took her time. She called the next day to check on me after receiving filler and Botox. Dr. Lee is is friendly, professional and thorough. He solved a skin issue for me that had gone unresolved after seeing and receiving treatment from two other doctors. And last but not least Randy is like a long lost family member who will take you under his wing and guide you in the right direction with concerns and issues you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

Teta is amazing! My skin is super finicky and she always knows what to do to get it looking great again. Treatments are customized based on how my skin reacts that day. She also gives awesome deep tissue massages. Extra plus that she's super down to earth so it's always fun going in for a visit and catching up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I’ve been going to Nuveau for many years and have come to expect consistent, effective treatments with fantastic results. I have seen Teta for facials and waxing since 2008. She is beyond amazing!! I love her and can’t recommend her services enough! I’ve also been seen by Randy, Dr. Lee, and others at Nuveau for Botox, laser, and more. I appreciate their safe environment and care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau for the past three years now and I haven't looked back since. The attention to detail and personalized care by Dr. Lee and Randy is outstanding! I never feel like I'm being recommended services or products that are not warranted and they took time to understand my facial contours and skin so it's not a "one-size-fits-all' approach. Customer for life.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Tried the Profound face treatment with Randy. Excellent results. Very professional. Cheeks and Chin/Neck are significantly tighter. I have had more compliments on my skin too in the past two weeks that I have had in the past decade. Highly recommend, Randy, Doctor Lee and their very experienced staff. #Profound #TightNeck #NoDoubleChin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Teta Franklin is the best esthetician I've been to in Houston. The facial was very relaxing and luxurious and products used had a beautiful fragrance and left my skin looking radiant. I will definitely continue to come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

The first thing that comes to my mind is....WOW! The atmosphere is very welcoming. The space was professional and clean. One of the owners came into the waiting room and introduced himself to me. I love that!!! I have been in twice for facial fillers and I am very happy with my results! Joanna listened to my needs and took action. Her professionalism and bedside manner made me feel comfortable during the procedure. Being an Esthetician I can proudly say that I would recommend NUVEAU for your medical aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

The first thing that comes to my mind is....WOW! The atmosphere is very welcoming. The space was professional and clean. One of the owners came into the waiting room and introduced himself to me. I love that!!! I have been in twice for facial fillers and I am very happy with my results! Joanna listened to my needs and took action. Her professionalism and bedside manner made me feel comfortable during the procedure. Being an Esthetician I can proudly say that I would recommend NUVEAU for your medical aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

I have been going to Teta at Nuveau for about 8 years (I have actually followed her around!)...If you're looking for SPECTACULAR eye brows, go see her. She is the best, and I have a LOT of eyebrow. I also highly recommend her for facials, all types of waxing (her Brazilian is practically painless), and massages. Teta is the best one-stop shop! She is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

"I am in my sixties and have been a patient of Dr. Cheng's for 5 years, and she has done amazing things with my skin! I've had several different types of treatments at Nuveau, including botox, Radiesse filler, and laser photofacials, all with tremendous results. Dr. Cheng is an accomplished physician as well as an accomplished musician. My face has benefited greatly from her skill as a doctor combined with her artistic abilites. I would with confidence recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone wanting to improve their appearance!" More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.