Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Procedures Near Houston, TX

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2021

The entire team at Nuveau is far superior than any other medical spa in Houston. I’ve had several facial treatments with Teta and my acne is non existent now. She’s a pro at removing whiteheads. Anywhere else I’ve had a facial, I always break out, but never with teta because she sanitizes everything and knows exactly how to extract. She’s very gentle and leaves my skin glowing.Dr Lee is amazing!! He has done two small procedures for me and the areas looks perfect. Randy is great too, extremely knowledgeable about cool sculpting and laser treatments for stretch marks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Love Nuveau! I have been coming here for years to see Teta. Hands down the best for facials, waxing, eyebrow maintenance, and even massages. She’s the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

I have been seeing Teta Franklin for all of my skin care and waxing needs. Teta is EXCEPTIONALLY knowledgeable and for the last year (or so) she has been taking care of my facials and microdermabrasion every 4-6 weeks. The front staff is very kind, attentive and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

I love Dr. Lee and his staff at Nuveau! The clinic is immaculate and gorgeous inside. The staff is always very welcoming. Dr. Lee demeanor is calm and confident. He listens and considers everything when you explain what your expectations are with each procedure. Thank you to Eva and Randy for being available for help at all times, and always supportive and knowledgeable. The skincare line is to die for and they only use the highest quality of products. Everyone from the PA to the esthetician is highly qualified and experienced in aesthetics. I trust Nuveau with my face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I would recommend a facial from Teta! She is amazing and took care of my skin issues before I got married. I received a series of chemical peels, dermaplaning, microdermabrasion and of course purchased every product she recommended! I received so many compliments on my skin! Alonah is an angel who performed my Halo treatment and some other laser treatments in removing unwanted spots here and there. Johanna is very patient and took her time. She called the next day to check on me after receiving filler and Botox. Dr. Lee is is friendly, professional and thorough. He solved a skin issue for me that had gone unresolved after seeing and receiving treatment from two other doctors. And last but not least Randy is like a long lost family member who will take you under his wing and guide you in the right direction with concerns and issues you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I’ve been going to Nuveau for many years and have come to expect consistent, effective treatments with fantastic results. I have seen Teta for facials and waxing since 2008. She is beyond amazing!! I love her and can’t recommend her services enough! I’ve also been seen by Randy, Dr. Lee, and others at Nuveau for Botox, laser, and more. I appreciate their safe environment and care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

I have been going to Nuveau for the past three years now and I haven't looked back since. The attention to detail and personalized care by Dr. Lee and Randy is outstanding! I never feel like I'm being recommended services or products that are not warranted and they took time to understand my facial contours and skin so it's not a "one-size-fits-all' approach. Customer for life.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Tried the Profound face treatment with Randy. Excellent results. Very professional. Cheeks and Chin/Neck are significantly tighter. I have had more compliments on my skin too in the past two weeks that I have had in the past decade. Highly recommend, Randy, Doctor Lee and their very experienced staff. #Profound #TightNeck #NoDoubleChin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2020

I am told all the time,”I wish I had your lips and cheek bones”. YOU CAN! All this is bought! Call Joanna at Nuveau. Joanna is THE BEST! I love my facials with Teta! Love my lashes with Terri! The entire staff is so attentive from the minute you walk in the door and you’re asking to book your next appointment! Thank you Randy and Dr. Lee for providing such an amazing atmosphere and experience in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Teta Franklin is the best esthetician I've been to in Houston. The facial was very relaxing and luxurious and products used had a beautiful fragrance and left my skin looking radiant. I will definitely continue to come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

The first thing that comes to my mind is....WOW! The atmosphere is very welcoming. The space was professional and clean. One of the owners came into the waiting room and introduced himself to me. I love that!!! I have been in twice for facial fillers and I am very happy with my results! Joanna listened to my needs and took action. Her professionalism and bedside manner made me feel comfortable during the procedure. Being an Esthetician I can proudly say that I would recommend NUVEAU for your medical aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2019

Teta Franklin at Nuveau is the best esthetician I've been to in Houston!  I had the most relaxing and luxurious facial recently.  The fragrance of all the products used was beautiful and left my skin looking radiant.  I'm so glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

The first thing that comes to my mind is....WOW! The atmosphere is very welcoming. The space was professional and clean. One of the owners came into the waiting room and introduced himself to me. I love that!!! I have been in twice for facial fillers and I am very happy with my results! Joanna listened to my needs and took action. Her professionalism and bedside manner made me feel comfortable during the procedure. Being an Esthetician I can proudly say that I would recommend NUVEAU for your medical aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

I got my first facial today by Teta. As soon as I entered the door I was greeted with smiles and offered a beverage. The waiting area was very relaxing. I went into my appointment not really knowing what to expect. Teta was very informative and made me very comfortable as she walked me through each step. All I really had to do was close my eyes and relax. It was a great experience for a newbie and I highly recommend her. Already booked my next appointment! Thank you for a great experience and young refreshing skin:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

?I L?VE Teta?Teta has been taking care of me for about 10 years - Hydrating Facials, Micro-needling facials, Microdermabrasion Facials, Chemical Peel Facials & great body massages. Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very welcoming & always ready to answer any questions you have about any treatments you might be interested in. The environment @ Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very calm & relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

�I L�VE Teta�Teta has been taking care of me for about 10 years - Hydrating Facials, Micro-needling facials, Microdermabrasion Facials, Chemical Peel Facials & great body massages. Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is… More very welcoming & always ready to answer any questions you have about any treatments you might be interested in. The environment @ Nuveau Medical Aesthetics is very calm & relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

I got my first facial today by Teta. As soon as I entered the door I was greeted with smiles and offered a beverage. The waiting area was very relaxing. I went into my appointment not really knowing what to… More expect. Teta was very informative and made me very comfortable as she walked me through each step. All I really had to do was close my eyes and relax. It was a great experience for a newbie and I highly recommend her. Already booked my next appointment! Thank you for a great experience and young refreshing skin:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

I went today for my first facial with Teta. A friend had referred me so I decided to see what it was all about. When I arrived I was greeted immediately by 3 friendly faces. They welcomed me in and offered me a beverage. So far so good! First class service! Shortly after I began my facial not knowing really what to expect. Teta was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and fresh faced! This was a great experience and I have already booked my next appointment! I feel good about my skin :) Thank you Teta and Nuveau for a first class experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

I have been going to Teta at Nuveau for about 8 years (I have actually followed her around!)...If you're looking for SPECTACULAR eye brows, go see her. She is the best, and I have a LOT of eyebrow. I also highly recommend her for facials, all types of waxing (her Brazilian is practically painless), and massages. Teta is the best one-stop shop! She is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2016

I had major reconstructive surgery as part of a procedure for cancer of the face and mouth. Dr. Lee was brought in to do the facial rebuild, which was extensive. I was asleep for most of his work but the post-op care was exemplary. He was warm, knowledgeable, explained everything and even met me at the clinic rather than have me come, much more inconveniently, to his office at the hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I’ve been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today’s new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I've been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today's new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

I love how this facility integrated medical needs with spa features. It's incredibly relaxing and the results I received after my facial were amazing. My skin was dehydrated and peeling when I went in and after I left I was smooth and soft thx to Emily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

For years now, Dr. Cheng and Teta at Nuveau Medical Aesthetics have been my 1st choice for skin care and fillers. Dr Cheng's fillers are so so gentle and subtle, never too much, always perfect for me! I've been loyal to Teta for many years, she is knowledgable about all the issues my skin goes through from travels, hormones and diet! Her facials get my skin back on the bright healthy path every time! So glad she is back home at Nueveau...Thank you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

I just back from getting the hydration facial with Tela. It was amazing! I'm definitely coming back for more buhahah. The moment you come in you're greeted by the sweet Jeremy who is front desk and the person I give my credit card to.  I've gotten some work done by Dr. Cheng as well in my previous visits. She's a total sweetheart and very gentle but gets results. I love coming to this place and plus I love literally 5 minutes away. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Teta Franklin is the BEST for brows, facials, and any waxing. She's a total pro and I won't use anyone else. I have been going to her for several years and highly recommend all her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng. Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG! Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.   If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng.Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG!Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.  If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2014

I had a terrible breakout that nothing could cure--due to hormonal treatment I received. It was so bad I had large inflamed acne all over my face that was hard to cover up with makeup. As a last resort I googled and found Dr Cheng. At my first appointment she prescribed an antibiotic wipe (covered by insurance which cost me only $3) and recommended a microderm to get the dead skin off my face. Immediately the redness and inflammation was gone.  Within a week, my acne was almost invisible if I had makeup. After that I had monthly microderm and used clarisonic twice daily (plus the antibiotic wipe). I followed up with chemical peel about 4 months later. Now I can go makeup free, no bumps, no breakouts, and I am off the antibiotic wipe. I just use clarisonic and occasionally get my microderm. I thought the cost was reasonable, I think I paid like $100-$130 for microderm facial. Considering all the money I wasted on acne products and expensive makeup, this was a really good investment. I now get photofacials from her as well, which is really inexpensive, and gotten rid of most of my sun damage. A year ago I was ashamed to leave the house without makeup on, now I am very happy with my beautiful skin!Thanks Dr Cheng... you are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2013

"I am in my sixties and have been a patient of Dr. Cheng's for 5 years, and she has done amazing things with my skin! I've had several different types of treatments at Nuveau, including botox, Radiesse filler, and laser photofacials, all with tremendous results. Dr. Cheng is an accomplished physician as well as an accomplished musician. My face has benefited greatly from her skill as a doctor combined with her artistic abilites. I would with confidence recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone wanting to improve their appearance!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She's great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn't push products on you that you don't need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She’s great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn’t push products on you that you don’t need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.