Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nuveau Plastic Surgery

Board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Edward Lee appreciates all his plastic surgery patients and the feedback for Nuveau Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX. By providing his specialized, artistic surgical skills for patients of all ages, Dr. Lee and his experienced medical staff have transformed the lives of many people with aesthetic and reconstructive treatments for the face, breast, and body. Please take the time to read through our testimonial section of this website. The reviews are from former and current patients of Dr. Lee, and they describe, in their own words, how Dr. Lee changed their lives for the better.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr Lee has amazing bedside manner and has a very calm disposition that makes going to the doctor so much easier!  He actually cares a lot about his patients and I would fully recommend him for any treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

Did an amazing job! I went in for fillers while I friend went to get a mole removal. Not going to lie I did have a lot of swelling which freaked me out but after about a week there was no more swelling and after the first few weeks everything just balanced so beautifully. You can't tell that I've had anything done and my face looks a lot more symmetrical than it did before. My face looks more youthful and I love it! My friends mole removal went great for him. He says he can't even notice a scar! Ill definitely be a repeat customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

Did an amazing job! I went in for fillers while I friend went to get a mole removal. Not going to lie I did have a lot of swelling which freaked me out but after about a week there was no more swelling and after the first few weeks everything just balanced so beautifully. You can’t tell that I’ve had anything done and my face looks a lot more symmetrical than it did before. My face looks more youthful and I love it! My friends mole removal went great for him. He says he can’t even notice a scar! Ill definitely be a repeat customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2019

Dr Lee is very calm, with exceptional listening skills. He performed a small surgical procedure ( the tiniest incision ever)  I could not be happier with the direct honest way of managing the expectations. A a lot of plastic and cosmetic surgeons are overselling / overpromising their results but not dr. Lee- a refreshing find. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2019

Teta Franklin at Nuveau is the best esthetician I've been to in Houston!  I had the most relaxing and luxurious facial recently.  The fragrance of all the products used was beautiful and left my skin looking radiant.  I'm so glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2019

Cool sculpting is what I want to do for a long time, watching Dr Lee on channel 11 Great Day Houston gives me the courage to do it.  The experience was very good, you do experience a little pain in the beginning like 5 minuets , no Tylenol needed, then you could take a nap or play your phone , you hardly notice anything, no discomfort at all. I would recommend this place to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I love my results!! Wow!! I finally have a smooth forehead and upper lip thanks to Dr.Lee for being so patient and kind with me!!! I will definitely be going back for retouch! Staff is awesome and welcomes  you and greet you with great smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I went to Dr. Lee for Asian eyelid surgery back in May and I am very pleased with my results! During the consultation, he answered all my questions and helped with relieving any concerns I had. The process was super smooth and Dr. Lee was very gentle and kind the entire time. Post procedure, he and his assistant Eva have always been quick to answer questions or help with scheduling follow up appointments. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

I had Breast Reduction, Liposuction and Navel Hernia Surgery and I'm very satisfied with the results. The procedure went well and I feel better about myself both physically and mentally.   I am satisfied with every thing that was done to form this result.  Dr. Edward Lee answered all questions that I had, any time I asked he would make sure I understood the situation. Eva Austin Patient Coordinator was also very helpful answering questions and coordinating with Dr. Lee. Thank you, Dr. Edward I. Lee/ Plastic Surgeon and Eva Austin/Patient Coordinator. Thanks, Sandra L. Sowell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2018

I see Teta for microneedling once a month and absolutely love her!  Highly recommend!  Sandy R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

The good folks at Nuveau gave me 5 star treatment. I had some filler put in my face. Painless, easy, and took years of fine lines off my face. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience at Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Med Spa!! The staff is beyond spectacular. From the hands on (and handsome ladies/ gentlemen) owners Randy Rakes and Dr. Edward Lee to the nurse, injectors  and Esthetician's (Alonah rocks!!).... Everyone is very informative, well trained, kind, knowledgeable, and on point. I've never felt in more capable and experienced hands. They have all the newest and greatest technology to aid in skin rejuvenation. And if you need a little help beyond that (which I did), Dr. Lee is one of the absolute best plastic surgeons in town. He is meticulous in his art. I would trust him with any procedure I decide to have done in the future and I feel completely confident in recommending him to any of my friends, family, or acquaintances. If you're looking for a wonderful med spa, Nouveau Plastic Surgery and Medspa is hands-down one of the best I've ever been to. Trust me! You'll love it there! It's amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Marty does brilliant work with injectables. She makes a plan, takes her time. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. I was comfortable with her and very impressed with the results. I had natural, but noticeable changes and Marty made suggestions no one else had.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2018

I can't begin to tell you how awesome this facility is. Everyone is so friendly and it's such a relaxing environment. Teta is AMAZING! She knows exactly what she is talking about and unlike most places I've been to, only recommends what is good for you. Pricing is great and quality of care is fantastic.  Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

I went today for my first facial with Teta. A friend had referred me so I decided to see what it was all about. When I arrived I was greeted immediately by 3 friendly faces. They welcomed me in and offered me a beverage. So far so good! First class service! Shortly after I began my facial not knowing really what to expect. Teta was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left feeling rejuvenated and fresh faced! This was a great experience and I have already booked my next appointment! I feel good about my skin :) Thank you Teta and Nuveau for a first class experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

Ok I don't even know where to start so I'll start with how caring and professional Dr Lee was from the first moment I met him, his office was amazingly clean and smelled so good and not to mention a beautiful office, his staff Eva, and I apologize for forgetting the other young ladies name but they were absolute sweethearts just being nice sometimes can go further than you could ever imagine, now getting back to Dr Lee, I was terrified about having my procedure, however I made my decision based on his education, reviews, and mostly his smile it was one of the most genuine smiles I'd seen unlike many doctors today they make you feel like NEXT I've got another right after this but Dr Lee actually wanted to take his time and Perfect his work he expressed it and definitely showed it, after I got home and finally removed the wrapping after 2 days(nervously) but as I kept unwrapping I was confused looking for scars I just knew I'd have racetracks all over that area and I cried real tears because I didn't find one ugly or nasty scar that man is amazing my life will never be the same I can't wait to go shopping and show off a little lol I'm gonna conclude here because there's so much more I could say but Dr Lee if you ever read this review I just wanna say God truly blessed you with an amazing gift and heart and with the utmost respect you are beautiful on the outside, it was one of my first thoughts but my last thought was how beautiful you are on the inside....(I have to get this out) PLEASE go and help those poor celebrities in Hollywood they really could use your services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

I love coming here to see Teta for my microdermabrasion. She is very knowledgeable and provides excellent advice on skincare!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2017

I've had treatments with Emily, and absolutely love her!  You can tell she really cares about her work, and what is best for her clients.  My skin is always so beautiful after she's worked her magic.  I will definitely continue to come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr. Lee is very personable! He is always very thoughtful and kind. If you are looking to get a procedure done, he will be able to kindly guide you through the process. Very seldom do you meet a doctor who is as considerate and relational as Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Cheng does beautiful work!  I had Boxtox and Restylane for the first time about 9 months ago to stave off fine lines and the result was amazing.  No one could tell that I had anything done but I got so many compliments about how refreshed and great I looked.  The results lasted much longer than I had anticipated as well! Dr. Cheng is conservative with her treatment and definitely would rather do less at first and see how you like the result before doing more.  She always shows you in the mirror the results and has you make the decision whether or not to add more. Additionally, the office is beautiful and spa like and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. No one in her office ever tries to sell additional products or services.  I have recommended Nuveau countless times and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Cheng does beautiful work!  I had Boxtox and Restylane for the first time about 9 months ago to stave off fine lines and the result was amazing.  No one could tell that I had anything done but I got so many compliments about how refreshed and great I looked.  The results lasted much longer than I had anticipated as well!Dr. Cheng is conservative with her treatment and definitely would rather do less at first and see how you like the result before doing more.  She always shows you in the mirror the results and has you make the decision whether or not to add more. Additionally, the office is beautiful and spa like and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. No one in her office ever tries to sell additional products or services.  I have recommended Nuveau countless times and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr. Cheng is personable and brilliant. All staff are courteous and professional. This is definitely the place to go if you need any type of medical aesthetics. I am very happy with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I've been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today's new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

TETA FRANKLIN IS THE MOST AWESOME! I’ve been going to Teta Franklin for 8 years. I see Teta for all my skin care needs ---Hydrating Microdermabrasion Facial & alternate with Micro Needle Facial every 4 weeks. She incorporates old European Facial massage cleansing with today’s new technology. Teta beautifully shapes my brows to perfection. I also see Teta every Monday for an AWESOME Massage, she always customizes my massage every week to my achy needs. She uses essential oil that clear my sinuses, relax my non-stop thinking & warm towels for my back & feet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

Love, love, love my lashes by Terri at Nuveau. I followed her from a previous lash boutique- it is so refreshing to put myself in the hands of a professional. Terri never has to ask what length do you want, what color.... You get the idea. She puts you in a peaceful serene spot and works her magic. I have had strangers approach me and compliment me on my lashes, and they are shocked when I admit they are put on; they step in for a closer inspection and are amazed. Natural but better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

For years now, Dr. Cheng and Teta at Nuveau Medical Aesthetics have been my 1st choice for skin care and fillers. Dr Cheng's fillers are so so gentle and subtle, never too much, always perfect for me! I've been loyal to Teta for many years, she is knowledgable about all the issues my skin goes through from travels, hormones and diet! Her facials get my skin back on the bright healthy path every time! So glad she is back home at Nueveau...Thank you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2015

This place is the best. You all MUST go see Teta Martin. One of the only ones I will let wax my eyebrows. Perfect every time :)  Teta also dyed my eyelashes and they look absolutely amazing!!  Make an appointment with Teta for a lash dye and you won't have to wear mascara!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! She has many other services she offers as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

I just back from getting the hydration facial with Tela. It was amazing! I'm definitely coming back for more buhahah. The moment you come in you're greeted by the sweet Jeremy who is front desk and the person I give my credit card to.  I've gotten some work done by Dr. Cheng as well in my previous visits. She's a total sweetheart and very gentle but gets results. I love coming to this place and plus I love literally 5 minutes away. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2014

This place is relaxing and professional.  I'm so thankful for other yelpers leading me here.  Dr. Cheng makes you feel comfortable and she does a great job!!  There is no pressure to get something you don't need whether it is a procedure or products.  I will be sending people her way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2014

This place is relaxing and professional.  I’m so thankful for other yelpers leading me here.  Dr. Cheng makes you feel comfortable and she does a great job!!  There is no pressure to get something you don’t need whether it is a procedure or products.  I will be sending people her way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Cheng is awesome!  Very cool, down to earth and friendly.  Took the time to go through a thorough and informative consultation, discussing multiple options.  She performed botox for prevention of forehead wrinkle progression and juvaderm for mild loss of volume in cheeks, with a light, conservative hand.  Dr Cheng saved the remaining juvaderm in my syringe, so that I could I could have a few days to see if I felt that I wanted more, rather than using too much.  I'm very impressed with her, the staff and the facility.  I'll be sending all my friends her way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng. Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG! Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.   If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2014

From the moment you call Nuveau Medical Aesthetics and you're greeted by Jeremy to schedule your appointment(s) to walking in the door and you are then welcomed by Jeremy with his professionalism and smile!  You feel relaxed and right at home - ready for Dr. Cheng.Now my experiences with Dr. Cheng. I've been going to Nuveau for about 3 - 4 months now. Before each procedure I've done Dr. Cheng has gone into great detail what I should expect during and after the procedure. Her professionalism and, even though it's not a hospital or clinic, her "bed side manner" is so appreciated. She is an expert at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else but DR. CHENG!Megan is also there in the office who does the microdermabrasion facials and wow what a wonderful and professional job she does!  During the facial Megan explained what she was putting on my face, why and the benefits.  If I could give her and her staff FIVE PLUS STARS I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

I cannot rave enough about how awesome this place is.   I went to Dr. Chen because I had been going through adult puberty, aka acne for the past 5 years.  Dr. Chen was honest with me and told me not to have high expectations.  To my suprise, within two weeks of following her recommendation my skin completely cleared up. This was 8 month's ago.  Today I have people tell me I am glowing,  as opposed to "what's going on with your skin"Let me add that everyone in this office is super nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

I cannot rave enough about how awesome this place is.   I went to Dr. Chen because I had been going through adult puberty, aka acne for the past 5 years.  Dr. Chen was honest with me and told me not to have high expectations.  To my suprise, within two weeks of following her recommendation my skin completely cleared up. This was 8 month's ago.  Today I have people tell me I am glowing,  as opposed to "what's going on with your skin" Let me add that everyone in this office is super nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

I cannot rave enough about how awesome this place is.   I went to Dr. Chen because I had been going through adult puberty, aka acne for the past 5 years.  Dr. Chen was honest with me and told me not to have high expectations.  To my suprise, within two weeks of following her recommendation my skin completely cleared up. This was 8 month’s ago.  Today I have people tell me I am glowing,  as opposed to "what’s going on with your skin"Let me add that everyone in this office is super nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2014

I had a terrible breakout that nothing could cure--due to hormonal treatment I received. It was so bad I had large inflamed acne all over my face that was hard to cover up with makeup. As a last resort I googled and found Dr Cheng. At my first appointment she prescribed an antibiotic wipe (covered by insurance which cost me only $3) and recommended a microderm to get the dead skin off my face. Immediately the redness and inflammation was gone.  Within a week, my acne was almost invisible if I had makeup. After that I had monthly microderm and used clarisonic twice daily (plus the antibiotic wipe). I followed up with chemical peel about 4 months later. Now I can go makeup free, no bumps, no breakouts, and I am off the antibiotic wipe. I just use clarisonic and occasionally get my microderm. I thought the cost was reasonable, I think I paid like $100-$130 for microderm facial. Considering all the money I wasted on acne products and expensive makeup, this was a really good investment. I now get photofacials from her as well, which is really inexpensive, and gotten rid of most of my sun damage. A year ago I was ashamed to leave the house without makeup on, now I am very happy with my beautiful skin!Thanks Dr Cheng... you are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2013

I have been going to Dr Cheng for at least 6 years . She is an artist with Botox and fillers ! I always feel like I look a little more fresh not overdone , which gives me more confidence . I am in the service industry and have referred many if my clients and friends to her , all have been very grateful and satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2013

I have been going to her for quite some time. I use her for Botox in my forehead and I've used her for filler in my lips once.  She charges $13/unit for Botox and this lady really knows how to use a needle.  I always am left with tons of expression and movement in my forehead minus the wrinkles.  I also like that She's an MD and ONLY does this as opposed to many doctors who specialize in other areas and occasionally do Botox on the side. Practice makes perfect.  I really liked how she did the filler in my lips as well.  It was incredibly natural...no duck face here!!!!  I have sent friends her way and they have become fans of Dr. Cheng as well.   She spends her time with you and will always take the natural approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2013

I have been going to her for quite some time. I use her for Botox in my forehead and I’ve used her for filler in my lips once.  She charges $13/unit for Botox and this lady really knows how to use a needle.  I always am left with tons of expression and movement in my forehead minus the wrinkles.  I also like that She’s an MD and ONLY does this as opposed to many doctors who specialize in other areas and occasionally do Botox on the side. Practice makes perfect.  I really liked how she did the filler in my lips as well.  It was incredibly natural...no duck face here!!!!  I have sent friends her way and they have become fans of Dr. Cheng as well.   She spends her time with you and will always take the natural approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2013

I never really had any problems with my skin growing up until recently when I turned 32 years old. So by not having dealt with bad skin before I was freaking out. Dr. Cheng was able to calm me down & took the time to teach me about acne and even created my own skin care treatment regime. Anytime I had a question or concern she took the time to help me. Dr. Cheng genuinely cares about her patients & will go the extra mile, which I find rare in the medical profession. I highly recommend her! Especially for IPL or fillers. Thanks to Dr. Cheng my skin is looking back to normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She's great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn't push products on you that you don't need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2012

I’ve been seeing Dr. Cheng for a couple of years now and she has improved the appearance of my skin immensely!!  She is nice and patient and always happy to answer all the questions I have. She really keeps up with the very latest techniques and products to reduce wrinkles and brown spots. She’s great with Botox and Restylane and IPL Fotofacial.  She doesn’t push products on you that you don’t need and is helpful with advice on what you can do yourself to keep your skin looking healthy. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2012

Dr. Cheng has made a world of difference for my complexion! I would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2012

***Professional***Detailed***CaringDr. Cheng is excellent at explaining in detail each procedure. Very competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2012

***Professional ***Detailed ***Caring Dr. Cheng is excellent at explaining in detail each procedure. Very competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I’m 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn’t you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn’t be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I’d exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don’t even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn’t charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I’ve since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury. Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2010

If I could give Dr. Cheng 6 stars, I would. I'm 35 and had sporadic cystic acne that flared up about a year ago. I had a few cysts that would just not go away for as long as eight months at a time. Saw another highly recommended derm in town, and he seemed more intent on having me come back for regular $60 appointments and pushing oral drugs. I was terrified of oral meds as side effects can be systemic, pushed back strongly against oral meds, but relented once when I had a cyst the size of a dime. Wouldn't you know it, within three weeks of starting Bactrim, all my joints started to ache, which is a known side effect of sulfa drugs. When I mentioned this, he brushed it off, told me to finish the 4-week course, and to stay on it for 6 more weeks. A week later, I tore a structure in my knee that required surgery. Had never had joint pain before in my life, and all of a sudden even the other knee was creaky going up stairs. My hips and ankles hurt. My shoulder joints hurt. I felt like I aged 40 years in a month. I quit the drugs instantly once my orthopedic surgeon and his PA agreed that, while it couldn't be proven this was tied to the drug, they both strongly suspected that the inflammation caused structures inside the joints to become prone to injury.Dr. Cheng to the rescue. Not one to be content with the current Rx market offerings, she ordered a custom topical formulation for me from a local compounding pharmacy. Wow, and I thought I'd exhausted all solutions on the market! After one Photodynamic Therapy treatment and with continued use of her formulation in conjunction with the recommended Clarisonic brush (which the other derm had shot down for me), my persistent cysts cleared, and my skin tone is now freakishly even over four months later. It looks like it glows from within, and people comment on it. I don't even have any faint red marks or any sign that I previously had acne. Even better, she didn't charge me for the follow-up visit and seems truly more interested in having her clients heal than to keep them coming back forever. She really listens. I've since moved out of town. Will really miss her services and felt the need to review since people keep telling me how great my skin is! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.